New Executive Committee and Happy Hour!

It’s a new school year and that means a new executive committee for the Crescent City Shapers! The 2013-2014 executive committee is:

Co-Presidents: Brooke Perry and Ben Griffin

Vice President: Rachael Bauer

Treasurer: Alison Maulhardt

We’re looking forward to putting together some exciting events and volunteer opportunities this year. Our first event will be a happy hour this Friday, here’s the details:


Crescent City Shapers September Meeting and Happy Hour


Bayou Beer Garden

326 N Jefferson Davis Parkway


September 27, 2013

5:30 pm

If you prefer your information in snazzy graphic form, here you go:

Screen Shot 2013-09-26 at 10.38.07 PM

Hope to see you there!

Panel Presentation: Future of the Claiborne Avenue Corridor

What: Panel on the Future of the Claiborne Avenue Corridor

When: Tuesday, December 6, 2011, 6:30 pm

Where: Louisiana Humanities Center, 938 Lafayette Street, New Orleans

This event builds upon the work of Dr. Renne’s students in the spring 2011 Applied Techniques for Transportation Planning course.  Dr. Renne will present a summary of the project along with local and national leaders to discuss the removal of the Claiborne Expressway.  Speakers include Eric Dumbaugh (Florida Atlantic University), William Gilchrist (City of New Orleans), John Norquist (Congress for the New Urbanism), Councilmember Kristin Gisleson Palmer (City of New Orleans) and Jonathan Tate (Tulane University).

Click Here for Panel Presentation Flyer!